Xavier’s going to try the saxophone


My son is starting 5th grade band in a week and he decided to go with the saxophone, just like his sister and I did. His sister Gabrielle lasted 2 years and felt socially  awkward with her choice as almost all her fellow sax players were males. Now she is in chorus and much happier. I lasted 4 years and even did some marching band. I quit because being in the marching band didn’t jive with my cool jock self in high school. What a doof.

I hope the stars align for Xavier. He was able to get some decent sounds out of it right off the bat, and even learn a few notes without any instruction at all.

Leave a Reply

