Xavier gets deep with Dad


Yesterday at about 7:30 am on the way to my 10 year old son’s soccer game the following exchange took place:

x: Dad, I notice that each of my friends have taught me something.

D: Really, like what?

X. Sam taught me mischief.  Ben taught me adventure.  Austin taught me creativity,  and Malik taught me comedy.

D: 

I am not making this up, not a word.  

Who is this kid   – Thomas Jefferson or something?

3 Responses to “Xavier gets deep with Dad”

  1. JVHCP Says:

    OMG! I’m speechless and my heart’s flipping over. You have children who are the reason for HOPE. Be very proud and grateful…..even when you’re pulling your hair out.
    WOW! Biased?….not me!

    Like

  2. Becky Says:

    Niiice. Now I know why he is a man of few words. We can only imagine what other profound things he has been keeping from us all this time. Please keep us up-to-date. A quiet and thoughtful observer you have, my brother (in my best Yoda voice).

    Like

  3. Mike Says:

    Children are the reason we keep doing what we do…. Thank God for them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

