A different kind a pack rat


I heard a great quote from someone today:

” I am like a pack rat with my memories and feelings. I hold onto them until I can’t even move anymore and then I go nuts.”

Great insight. I have observed this phenomenon, but never heard it expressed so well.

I don’t see it encouragement to express everything you feel, but rather a warning about the wasted energy and time required to keep feelings and memories going. You have to keep focusing on yourself to hold on like that . 

Take a break from yourself. 

 Go to the window.

Look out.

Open it.

Fresh air.

Go.

Go out there and experience dealing with one feeling at a time.

Leave your pack rat ways behind.

Leave a Reply

