Josie and pushups


Every morning I do fifty pushups, usually right before I get dressed for work.

Josie has taken to assuming the push up position after I change her diaper and just before she gets dressed. It doesn’t last long, but she insists.

 

When I do push ups Josie thinks it is just the greatest thing. She crouches down right near my face as I go up and down and says, “What are you doin’ daddy ?” -over and over until I answer, which I do at some point  between 30 and 40,  “PUSHUPS!”  She responds, “No yell – Daddy.” Then she notices that I am usually grimacing as I exert myself as I get close to 50 , and she says, “I’m sorry , Daddy”. 

 

 

And I feel better as I collapse on number 50.

Leave a Reply

