Family reunited with young son they lost


My wife  sent me this story about a boy who was lost in a train station at age 7 in China.  He ended up in a province 3.5 hours away and his family couldn’t locate him.  He eventually  landed in orphanage and was adopted by an American woman.   A few years ago she started to do some research to try and find out how a healthy boy would end up in an orphanage  and was amazed at what she discovered. At age 17 he met his birth parents and family again.

Check out her blog:

http://afamilyreunited.blogpsot.com

and article from LA Times:

http://www.latimes.com/news/nationworld/world/la-fg-china-adopt30-2009aug30,0,5935166.story

His birth parents are so gracious. The birth mother said in an LA Times interview that her son had already been deeply hurt once by a separation from his family, and she would never pressure him to return and hurt him again.

 

Rips my heart out, yet somehow,  makes me want to love bigger than I currently do.  The things we take for granted. I got separated briefly from my kids at Disney and I was FREAKING OUT.

Leave a Reply

