Journey to Recovery for a Weekend Warrior


My surgeon cleared me to play competitive basketball today 7 months after surgery to repair my torn ACL and some menicus damage. I blew it out in a men’s league game at the YMCA in November of last year.

I want to thank everyone who helped me.

My family: my wife Reena juggling everything and mamging me while I was high on pain meds, daughter Gabrielle who was a dedicated ice changer post surgery; Xavier who helped when he was asked to, and Josie and Clara Rose who were very concerned and nurturing when it came to Daddy’s big booboo. You can meet all these characters on the family blog www.overthemoontohome.blogspot.com

 

My surgeon was Michael Hulstyn  from www.universityorthopaedics.com

I received phsical therapy at http://elitephysicaltherapy.com/blog/

I have been training with Jeff Patten at http://www.athleticconditioning.com/. My kids have also trained there and I can’t say enough about the results they have had in soccer.

Thanks to everyone!

 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

