My mistakes are so tiny they make my ego look huge


I am extremely willing to acknowledge super tiny little mistakes that shouldn’t bother you in the first place.

I was playing with my 5 yo daughter , doing a mock judo throw called Osoto Gari. Basically I trip her and she falls back. I caught her so it all was going fine. She kept saying ,” do it again”. I did. It was like we were doing the tango. Her hair is long though and I accidentally stepped on it when I was pulling her back up for another throw.

A few hairs came out.

A few tears.

A few sorries.

She needs to control her hair better 😉

 

Leave a Reply

