If your teenager does everything you ask them too, you have entered the twilight zone


If I came home and my 13 year old son were vacuuming and picking up his room, I would be surprised and probably a bit afraid that he has lost his mind.

But then again, if he came home and I was playing Modern Warfare or Skyrim on Xbox,  he would be stunned.

I can see him walking in the door.

 I would stare at the screen, no eye contact.  

He’ll say ‘ Dad, what is this?”

And I’ll say, ” Shhh, I am about to make a kill.”

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “If your teenager does everything you ask them too, you have entered the twilight zone”

  1. Reena Says:

    Maybe you should try that sometime. Actually if played the game with Xavier, he may actually play it less.

    😀

    Like

  2. diddly Says:

    After I wrote this I realized I have been influenced by this new book I got for the girls – The Man With Bad Manners
    http://www.ishk.net

    Like

Leave a Reply

