This is the smartest I’ve ever been


There must be a moment in everyone’s life where they reach peak intelligence.

It could be today for me – but I would be too stupid to realize it.

Or maybe realizing it would drop my IQ   20 points – so my intelligence keeps me in the dark because it is the smartest thing to do.

The light that puts out our eyes is darkness to us. There is more day to dawn. The sun is but a morning star.

Henry David Thoreau

Not too shabby Henry.

Other topics for your consideration:

your stinkiest day

silliest

most awkward

etc.

So – you can only do certain things. You can’t will your way to humility, even though it is an essential part of intelligence. Pride blocks learning. Trying to be open to learn about humility and learning – how? How does one ‘try” to do that?

I don’t know – words don’t seem like they can help much of the time, certainly not as I write this.

Leave a Reply

