Snowstorms help my psyche


Apparently there is a winter storm coming, and we might get a foot or more. I get excited by snowstorms. It may be because it forceably simplifies life. You have to stay h0me until it is time to dig out to leave the house. If it happened too often it would be a problem economically because clients would cancel appointments. But being home with family and having the younger ones get excited about going outside, enough so that we go out in the beginning of the storm, that is fun. Fun in snow must have been passed down the generations, because my parents and grandparents enjoyed the snow. They weren’t even big skiers or anything like that.

Snow slows everything down and that is just a relief in my go-go-go life. I can focus on things that I normally don’t make time for.

Leave a Reply

